Statement on Data Security

For China Consultancy and Coaching Across Cultures the protection and confidentiality of personal data is of high importance. In this Statement on Data Security we inform business partners and visitors of our webpages about data we raise in agreement with the European General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) and other German and European data protection regulations applicable and to which end we are using this data.

We have met organizational and technical measures in order to secure the compliance with data protection regulations and to prevent accidental or intentional manipulation, loss, destruction of data or access of unauthorized persons. At the same time complete security regarding transfer of data in the internet cannot be guaranteed by anybody.

We do not buy, sell or trade personal data. Neither do we pass them on to uninvolved third parties (“outsiders”). In case of concrete contracted cooperation the German tax authorities and our tax consultant may be regarded as involved third parties (“insiders”).

1. Access Data

Using our server, hosted by 1&1 Internet SE, 56410 Montabaur, Germany, we raise data regarding every access to our webpages provided online (so called server-logfiles). The data raised include names of the visited webpages, files, date and time of access, transferred volume of data, status of access, used type and version of browser, operating system used by the visitor, referrer-URL and enquiring provider.

We use these protocol data without matching them with the person who visits our webpages and according to the regulations of the law for statistical evaluations only. No profiling is being done. The data raised are meant to help us run our webpages (www.china-consultancy.de), keep them secure and optimize them for better usability. We reserve the right to check our protocol data in case of concrete hints regarding unlawful use of our webpages by third parties.

We will store IP-addresses for a limited amount of time in the server-logfiles as necessary for reasons of security or provision of services.

2. Stock of Data

We only store and use personal data if you shared them with us on a voluntary basis, for example if you contacted us or published your data in the world wide web, in print media or via other channels. When you chose to provide personal data to us we will use them to answer your inquiries, to fulfill contracted services and obligations and for technical administration (also see 5, Sending of Information - Notification of Availability)

3. Cookies

We do not use cookies in the openly accessible parts of our webpages. For login in the restricted parts of our webpages via username and password we do use so-called “session-cookies”, though, which can be used to identify the visitor during his or her visit. These “session-cookies” contain parts of login-data in encoded form. Visitors can delete these cookies in their browsers at any time. After a session the “session-cookies” will automatically be deleted.

Visitors to our websites can generally influence the use of cookies themselves. Most of the internet browsers are providing an option with which the visitor can restrict or completely prevent the storage of cookies.

4. Use of statistical Tools and Links

Our webpages do neither use Google Analytics, Google Adsens nor other external statistical programms (e.g. Piwik). Similarly, our pages are not linked with social networks such as Facebook or Twitter via “social sharing buttons”.

Nonetheless it is a part of our online-service to list a variety of websites independent from our own, to provide a chance to involve oneself with diverse aspects of Asian cultures and link them from our webpages. This selection of third-party-offers has been carefully chosen for our users - all responsibilities for the contents of these webpages stay with their respective web-administrators. See our disclaimer on the respective info.net-webpages.

5. Sending of Information - Notification of Availability

We do not send out newsletters. But we do inform former, present and prospective business partners about our availability and schedules in different regions of the world via mail. Recipients of these mails can at any time ask us to discontinue this practice. They would find instructions on how to do this in every mail. Once announced they will be delisted from our mailing-list right away.

In this process we use our stock of data (names and mail-addresses) of former and present business partners and potentially interested parties with reference to the “opt-out”-approach shown above. Persons listed in our mailing-list have given their specific consent to receive our notifications of availability via the so-called “opt-in”-approach.

6. Inquiries, Amendment and Deletion of Data

Once personal data are no longer used and do not have to be stored in order to comply with regulations of the law we will delete them. Business partners and visitors of our webpages have at any time the right to inquire about the origins, kind of storage and the extent of use of his or her personal data free of charge. They can ask for an amendment of his or her data and – in case the storage should prove to be improper or no longer needed – for a deletion of these data via data@china-consultancy.de.

7. Responsible for Content, Editing and Data Security

Ralf-Torsten Zitterbart

Treuchtlinger Str. 6
10779 Berlin, Germany

Telefon: +49 30 213 1449
Telefax: +49 30 213 1449

E-Mail: data@china-consultancy.de
Internet: www.china-consultancy.de

Version: 01.01.2019

Datenschutzerklärung

Für die China Consultancy und Coaching Across Cultures ist der Schutz und die Vertraulichkeit personenbezogener Daten von hoher Bedeutung. In der vorliegenden Datenschutzerklärung informieren wir Geschäftspartner und Besucher unserer Webseiten darüber, welche personenbezogenen Daten wir in Übereinstimmung mit der EU-Datenschutzgrundverordung (DSGVO) und geltendem deutschen und europäischen Datenschutzrecht erheben und zu welchem Zweck wir diese Daten nutzen.

Wir haben organisatorische und technische Maßnahmen getroffen, um sicher zu stellen, dass die Vorschriften der Datenschutzgesetze eingehalten werden und zufällige oder vorsätzliche Manipulationen, Verlust, Zerstörung oder der Zugriff unberechtigter Personen verhindert werden. Gleichwohl ist eine vollkommene Sicherheit hinsichtlich der Datenübertragung im Internet nicht herstellbar.

Wir kaufen, verkaufen und tauschen keine personenbezogenen Daten. Es werden von uns keine personenbezogenen Daten an außenstehende Drittparteien weitergegeben. Zu involvierten Drittparteien mögen im Falle konkreter Zusammenarbeit der deutsche Fiskus und unser Steuerberater gerechnet werden.

1. Zugriffsdaten

Über unseren Server-Host, die 1&1 Internet SE, 56410 Montabaur, Deutschland, erheben wir Daten über jeden Zugriff auf unser Onlineangebot (sogenannte Serverlogfiles). Zu den Zugriffsdaten gehören die Namen der abgerufenen Webseiten, Dateien, Datum und Uhrzeit der Abrufe, übertragene Datenmengen, Meldung über erfolgreichen Abruf, Browsertyp nebst Version, das Betriebssystem des Seitenbesuchers, seine Referrer-URL (die zuvor besuchte Seite) und der anfragende Provider.

Wir verwenden diese Protokolldaten ohne Zuordnung zur Person des Seitenbesuchers oder sonstiger Profilerstellung entsprechend den gesetzlichen Bestimmungen nur für statistische Auswertungen zum Zweck des Betriebs, der Sicherheit und der Optimierung unseres Onlineangebotes. Wir behalten uns vor, die Protokolldaten nachträglich zu überprüfen, wenn aufgrund konkreter Anhaltspunkte der berechtigte Verdacht einer rechtswidrigen Nutzung besteht.

IP-Adressen speichern wir für einen begrenzten Zeitraum in den Logfiles, so dies für Sicherheitszwecke erforderlich oder für die Leistungserbringung notwendig ist.

2. Bestandsdaten

Personenbezogene Daten speichern und nutzen wir nur, wenn Sie diese Angaben freiwillig machen, Sie etwa mit uns in Kontakt treten oder ihre Daten im Netz oder in Printmedien veröffentlichen. Soweit Sie uns personenbezogene Daten zur Verfügung gestellt haben, verwenden wir diese zur Beantwortung Ihrer Anfragen, zur Abwicklung mit Ihnen geschlossener Verträge und für die technische Administration (siehe auch 5, Informationsversand – Hinweis auf Anwesenheit).

3. Cookies

Wir setzen im Rahmen unseres öffentlich zugänglichen Onlineangebots keine „Cookies“ ein. Für die Anmeldung auf unseren zugangsbeschränkten Seiten mit Benutzernamen und Passwort hingegen nutzen wir sogenannte „Session-Cookies“, mit denen der Seitenbesucher während der Dauer seines Besuchs identifiziert werden kann. Diese Session-Cookies enthalten Teile der Anmeldedaten in verschlüsselter Form. Seitenbesucher können diese Cookies jederzeit im Browser Ihres Endgerätes löschen. Nach dem Ende der Sitzung verfallen Session-Cookies automatisch.

Sie können als Besucher unserer Seiten generell Einfluss auf den Einsatz von Cookies nehmen. Die meisten Browser verfügen über eine Option, mit der das Speichern von Cookies eingeschränkt oder komplett verhindert wird.

4. Nutzung von Statistik-Tools und Verlinkungen

Wir nutzen auf unseren Internetseiten weder Google Analytics, Google Adsens noch andere externe Statistik-Programme (z.B. Piwik). Auch sind unsere Seiten nicht über „social sharing buttons“ mit sozialen Netzwerken wie Facebook oder Twitter verlinkt.

Gleichwohl ist es Teil unseres Online-Angebots, eine Auswahl von von uns unabhängigen Websites zur Beschäftigung mit diversen Aspekten asiatischer Kultur zu listen und diese auf unseren Seiten zu verlinken. Diese Angebote von Drittanbietern sind sorgfältig für unsere Nutzer ausgewählt – jegliche Verantwortung für die Inhalte dieser Seiten liegt bei ihren jeweiligen Betreibern. Siehe unseren disclaimer auf den entsprechenden info.net-Seiten.

5. Informationsversand - Hinweis auf Anwesenheit

Wir versenden keine Newsletter. Hingegen benachrichtigen wir ehemalige, aktuelle und prospektive Klienten wie auch Kooperationspartner per mail über unsere Anwesenheit in unterschiedlichen Regionen der Welt. Die Adressaten können dem Empfang solcher mails jederzeit widersprechen. Die Möglichkeit des Widerspruchs findet sich in jeder mail. Widerspruch führt zur sofortigen Entfernung von unserer Mailingliste.

Hierbei nutzen wir uns vorliegende Bestandsdaten (Name und Mailadresse) ehemaliger und aktueller Klienten, interessierter Parteien und Kooperationspartner unter Hinweis auf das oben dargestellte „Opt-Out“-Verfahren. In unserer Mailingliste geführte Personen haben über das sogenannte „Opt-In“-Verfahren ausdrücklich dem Empfang unserer Anwesenheitsmails zugestimmt.

6. Auskunft, Datenberichtigung und Datenlöschung

Soweit wir personenbezogene Daten nicht mehr benötigen oder aufgrund von gesetzlichen Pflichten aufbewahren müssen, werden diese gelöscht. Kunden, Kooperationspartner und Seitenbesucher haben jederzeit das Recht, kostenlos Auskunft über die Herkunft ihrer personenbezogenen Daten zu verlangen sowie über Art und Umfang der Speicherung und Nutzung dieser Daten. Diese können die Berichtigung und – falls die Speicherung unzulässig oder nicht mehr erforderlich ist – Löschung ihrer Daten unter data@china-consultancy.de verlangen.

7. Verantwortlicher im Sinne des Datenschutzrechts

Ralf-Torsten Zitterbart

Treuchtlinger Str. 6
10779 Berlin

Telefon: +49 30 213 1449
Telefax: +49 30 213 1449

E-Mail: data@china-consultancy.de
Internet: www.china-consultancy.de

Stand: 03.01.2019